THE APPROACH

Patrice and Manu have been evolving for years in an underground artistic field. This is an alternative culture that comes out of the mainstream current widely promoted by the institution.

The Naïa Museum is an opportunity for them to represent and highlight an artistic scene that is dear to them and that has difficulty finding places of expression.

The message

 

A common thread connects the works and binds the artists of this museum. Each in their own way, they invite visitors to ask themselves questions about the world and its possible realities. So much remains to be understood and explained. Our 5 senses are not enough to understand everything. These artists offer a vision enhanced by imagination to explore the invisible part of our universe. They probe Humans, their mythologies, legends, spirituality, civilizations, history and dogmas through complex notions of time and space, projecting them into potential past and future..

 

To develop curiosity, to make people dream, to bring emotions, to invite imagination and open-mindedness, this is the primary intention of the museum.

An active approach

 

A preponderant objective in the artistic approach of the Naïa Museum is to leave the visitor totally actor of his visit, to leave him free in his interpretation.

Indeed, for Patrice and Manu, the creations they exhibit are means of expression in their own right, which are sufficient in themselves. It is up to each person to read the messages according to their sensitivity, personality and experience and to find their level of reading.

Naïatheism, a conceptual vision of an exhibited artist

The Naïa Museum is a space that carries meaning and coherence. The different artistic currents, the artists on display, but also the place itself, form a unity in the discourse conveyed. An artist, Hervé Koura, conceptualized this approach and this mode of projection specific to the Naïa through a retro-futurist vision:

"Naiatheism has the will to defend and promote other artistic forms. By giving way to a free expression, they create a new kind of space - a truly living museum, a space of exhibition and sale of works where the great family of the Art of the inner worlds is brought together. Art history will retain, with this particular event (which will develop later in different forms), a kind of rebirth where trends and speculation will lose the part to give way to a cultural and artistic reconstruction, beginning of a new form of "making Art and making it see".

Follow us

  • Facebook - Naïa Museum
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Flickr - Naïa Museum
  • TripAdvisor - Naïa Museum

02 97 40 12 35

naiamuseum@gmail.com

© Naïa Museum - 2018

LA DEMARCHE

Patrice et Manu évoluent depuis des années dans un champ artistique underground. Il s'agit là d’une culture alternative qui sort du courant “mainstream” largement diffusé et mis en avant par l’institution.

Le Naïa Museum est pour eux l’occasion de représenter et de mettre en valeur une scène artistique qui leur est chère et qui trouve difficilement des lieux d'expression.

Le message

 

Un fil rouge connecte les œuvres et lie les artistes de ce musée. Chacun à leur façon, ils invitent les visiteurs à s’interroger sur le monde et ses réalités possibles. Tant de choses restent à comprendre et à expliquer. Nos 5 sens ne suffisent pas à tout appréhender. Ces artistes proposent une vision augmentée par l’imagination pour explorer la part invisible de notre univers. Ils sondent l’Humain, ses mythologies, ses légendes, sa spiritualité, ses civilisations, son histoire ou encore ses dogmes à travers les notions complexes du temps et de l’espace, en le projetant dans des passés et des futurs éventuels.

 

Développer la curiosité, faire rêver, procurer des émotions, inviter à l’imagination et l’ouverture d’esprit, tel est l’intention première du musée.

Une démarche active

 

Un objectif prépondérant dans la démarche artistique du Naïa Museum est de laisser le visiteur totalement acteur de sa visite, de le laisser libre dans son interprétation.

En effet, pour Patrice et Manu, les créations qu’ils exposent sont des moyens d’expression à part entière, qui se suffisent à elles-mêmes. A chacun d’y lire les messages en fonction de sa sensibilité, de sa personnalité, de son vécu et d’y trouver son niveau de lecture.

Le Naïathéisme, une vision conceptuelle d'un artiste exposé

Le Naïa Museum est un espace porteur de sens et de cohérence. Les différents courants artistiques, les artistes exposés, mais aussi le lieu en lui-même, forment une unité dans le discours véhiculé. Un artiste, Hervé Koura, a conceptualisé cette démarche et ce mode de diffusion propres au Naïa à travers une vision rétro-futuriste:

Le Naïathéisme a la volonté de défendre et de promouvoir d'autres formes artistiques. En laissant place à une expression libérée, ils créent un espace d’un nouveau genre - un musée réellement vivant, espace d’exposition et de vente des œuvres où est réunie la grande famille de l’Art des mondes intérieurs. L’histoire de l’Art retiendra, avec cet événement particulier (qui se développera par la suite sous différentes formes), une sorte de renaissance où les modes et la spéculation perdront la partie pour laisser place à une reconstruction culturelle et artistique, début d’une nouvelle forme du "faire l’Art et le faire voir".

Suivez-nous !

  • Facebook - Naïa Museum
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Flickr - Naïa Museum
  • TripAdvisor - Naïa Museum

02 97 40 12 35

naiamuseum@gmail.com

© Naïa Museum - 2018